RME Digiface Dante

Digiface Dante

Overview


Connectivity & Features

•    256 Channels: 128 in / 128 out
•    64 Channels Dante / 64 Channels MADI
•    2 x Gigabit Ethernet (802.3 compliant)
•    1 x MADI I/O coaxial I/0
•    Headphone Output
•    Wordclock I/0
•    USB 3
•    Bus-powered
•    TotalMix FX

Digiface Dante

A lightweight, portable audio interface, combining Dante network connectivity and features with everything that RME is famous for: USB 3, MADI, TotalMix FX and outstanding options in both USB and stand-alone operation.

 

Top

Features

Digiface Dante uses RME’s well-known USB driver for Windows and macOS, with lowest latency and industry leading stability, and is equipped with the latest TotalMix FX for flexible routing or mixing operations. High quality phones output offers a quick listen to any audio channel, but can also be used as line output to provide an additional analog stereo mixdown.

Two BNC sockets for word clock I/O are switchable to MADI I/O, with up to 64 channels. The total sum of Dante and MADI, 128 channels, are transferred via USB 3.0 and handled via both Dante control software and RME’s TotalMix FX, for full and struggle-free control of all audio.

Equipped with two banks of redundant network ports, the Digiface Dante is more than just an audio interface. It also offers the functionality of a switch, connecting up to 4 network lines.

Used without USB the Digiface Dante automatically turns into a 64-channel Dante / MADI converter. The analog stereo output can be preconfigured to send out a mix of exactly those channels that are needed.

Top

TotalMix FX and TotalMix Remote

Like all the latest RME interfaces, the Digiface Series also includes the powerful digital real-time mixer TotalMix FX. It allows for practically unlimited mixing and routing operations, with all inputs and playback channels simultaneously, to any hardware outputs.

The Digiface Series includes a dedicated Control Room section with Talkback, Main/Phones, fader groups, mute groups, complete remote controllability via Mackie or OSC protocol, and much more. The Digiface Series does not support DSP based effects (FX) like EQ or reverb.

Additionally RME’s latest software, TotalMix Remote, enhances the power of RME interfaces by enabling remote control via iOS, PC or Mac. With a straightforward set up process — simply enter the IP address of the computer you would like to control with TotalMix Remote and get going — users can quickly adjust any aspect of TotalMix FX on a host system while walking around the studio with their tablet, or from a control room located elsewhere in the facility.

Top

RME Digiface Dante

Digiface Dante

Überblick


Anschlüsse und Ausstattung

•    256 Kanäle: 128 in / 128 out
•    64 Kanäle Dante / 64 Kanäle MADI
•    2 x Gigabit Ethernet (802.3 compliant)
•    1 x MADI I/O coaxial I/O
•    Kopfhörer Ausgang
•    Wordclock I/O
•    USB 3
•    Bus-powered
•    TotalMix FX

Digiface Dante

Ein leichtes, mobiles Audio-Interface, welches Dante Netzwerk-Konnektivität und Funktionen mit allem kombiniert für dass RME berühmt ist: USB 3, MADI, TotalMix FX und herausragende Optionen sowohl im USB- als auch im Standalone-Betrieb.

 

Top

Merkmale

Das Digiface Dante verwendet die ausgereiften RME Treiber für Windows und Mac OS mit der geringsten Latenz und branchenführender Stabilität. Mit TotalMix FX wird nicht nur flexibles Routing möglich, sondern es können auch so viele unabhängige Submixe gemischt werden, wie Ausgänge verfügbar sind. Der qualitativ hochwertige Kopfhörerausgang bietet eine schnelle Wiedergabe aller Audiokanäle oder Sie nutzen ihn als Line-Ausgang für einen zusätzlichen analogen Stereo-Mixdown.

RME hat die zwei BNC-Buchsen für Wordclock I/O auf MADI I/O umschaltbar gemacht, für bis zu 64 Kanäle. Die Summe aus Dante und MADI, 128 Kanäle, wird über USB 3.0 übertragen, und über die Dante-Steuerungssoftware und TotalMix FX gehandhabt.

Ausgestattet mit zwei Bänken redundanter Netzwerkports ist das Digiface Dante mehr als nur eine Audioschnittstelle. Es bietet außerdem die Funktionalität eines Switches, der bis zu vier Netzwerkleitungen verbindet

Ohne USB wird das Digiface Dante automatisch zum 64-Kanal Dante / MADI Konverter. Der analoge Stereoausgang kann so vorkonfiguriert werden, dass er genau die benötigten Kanäle ausgibt.

Top

TotalMix FX and TotalMix Remote

Wie alle aktuellen RME-Interfaces besitzt auch die Digiface Serie den leistungsfähigen digitalen Echtzeit-Mischer TotalMix FX. Er kann quasi beliebige Misch- und Routingvorgänge mit allen Eingängen und Wiedergabespuren auf beliebigen Hardwareausgängen ausführen.

Vielfältige Funktionen enthält der Mischer beispielsweise durch eine Control Room Sektion mit Talkback, Main/Phones, Fadergruppen, Mute-Gruppen, komplette Fernsteuerbarkeit per Mackie- und OSC-Protokoll, und vieles mehr. Die Digiface Serie unterstützt keine DSP-basierten Effekte (FX), wie EQ oder Reverb.

TotalMix Remote, erweitert die Leistungsfähigkeit der RME Interfaces, indem es eine Fernsteuerung über iOS, PC oder Mac ermöglicht. Mit einem unkomplizierten Einrichtungsvorgang - Sie geben einfach die IP-Adresse des Computers ein, den Sie mit TotalMix Remote steuern möchten – und sofort kann jeder Aspekt von TotalMix FX auf einem Host-System angepasst werden, während Sie mit dem Tablet durch das Studio laufen, unabhängig davon an welcher Stelle sich der Kontrollraum in Ihrer Einrichtung befindet.

Top